Red Pen Letter 1988

TimREDPENThis is a cool one and I remember the writer of this letter very fondly. A very cool and unique young lady named Jamie. The letter is from 1988 and must have been right before the first homecoming date with the girl who would become my high school girlfriend. How different life might have been if I went to homecoming with Jamie instead. Edited out phone number just to avoid any possible hassle.

REdpenletterNotes from this note

  • The best artwork of my name ever
  • she never really liked Derrick, she just thought he was cute & pretty hot looking!
  • So was I of course!
  • I ate up praise of my drawing skills at a young age. I think it made me think I was the greatest ever and I wish I would have worked harder to develop my skill at a young age.
  • lots of xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
  • red pen rules!!!
Leave a Reply

