Summer Letter.

This is a nice letter from a friend of mine. I’m guessing summer before 9th grade. 1988.

It’s just a sweet note between 2 friends out of school in the summertime. We had birthdays close to each other and for some reason became friends. She was a nice girl. Writing a letter seems super old-fashioned now. Guess I’m getting old.

summmerletterfrontEditsummmerletterbackcroppedEDITNotes from this note:

  • The name “Casa” brings back very fond memories.
  • I guess we had some kind of in-joke about starting a band called the “Dead Women” horrible idea and obvious rip-off of punk rock legends The Dead Milkmen
  • “I miss seeing your massive body” someone actually said this about me!
  • edited out address
  • “I’ll check ya later”
Leave a Reply

